Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Haley Goroway

Haley Goroway

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Haley Goroway
"Shawn has been serving my family for a while and has been both extremely attentive and patient getting me sorted into my own plan!"
Profile photo of Jason White

Jason White

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jason White
"10/10 experience and coverage. Luckily, Lisa was able to reduce my car insurance and also my parents policy . I was also able to include the Supplemental health insurance due to the reduction. Unfortunately, a few weeks later after i was hospitalized and part of the policy had an hospitalization payout to help with the bills i incurred that my regular insurance wouldnt cover. The process was easy once i provided proof of the hospitalization and Shawn Neely from the office was able to submit my claim and kept following up until the claim was resolved. I almost didnt want the supplemental health coverage but my car insurance being reduced made it possible to include it and still keep my monthly bill below my target."
Profile photo of Karen Bryant

Karen Bryant

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Bryant
"Lisa was quick to respond and seemed to have all of the answers I was looking for. I was able to increase my coverage and lower my cost by switching!"
Profile photo of Joe Ruot

Joe Ruot

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Ruot
"Eric was great. Set me up and made a couple of changes for me. Things were very smooth"
Profile photo of gizzy g

gizzy g

January 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by gizzy g
"I went to State Farm for life insurance. Shawn Neely was who I dealt with. He was knowledgeable and nice."
Profile photo of Shelby Cordell

Shelby Cordell

January 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shelby Cordell
"Worked with Lisa to get an amazing quote! It ended up saving me over 200 dollars monthly, and got supplemental health benefits as well for way less than I was spending before. She was so kind and walked me through the entire process which made it really easy and the e signatures are all super user friendly! 10/10 recommend and would go to her again!"
Profile photo of G Mac

G Mac

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by G Mac
"I have a great deal of appreciation for State Farm. Lisa made it possible to obtain fairly affordable rates after I had such difficulty getting the proper full coverage I wanted. Lisa's customer service was impeccable and I look forward to working with her for the foreseeable future."
Profile photo of David Russell

David Russell

December 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Russell
"The James Demmer State Farm insurance brokerage is a Class A operation. A special thank you to Tracey-Ann who was responsive, helpful and knowledgable. She was instrumental in providing several coverage options that resulted in an ideal fit for us. Sincerely, David & Marina"
Profile photo of Alvin Buck

Alvin Buck

December 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alvin Buck
"Shawn and Kim helped me acquire insurance for my new business. They got me a great rate, and I was impressed with their courtesy and professionalism. I would recommend this agency to anyone setting up comprehensive business insurance!"
Profile photo of Chris Meyer

Chris Meyer

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Meyer
"Shawn and his whole staff were very helpful, informative and patient. 1000% recommend!"
Profile photo of Julie Galdun

Julie Galdun

December 3, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Julie Galdun
"We have been with State Farm for decades. We have our home and auto insurance with them and have been on autopay forever. Unfortunately our old agent retired and we have had the misfortune of James Demmer taking over the office. We retired one of our cars and cancelled the insurance and turned in the license plates. Seems simple right? Evidently it was too difficult for the staff of the Port Jervis office. Three months after the fact an employee was "confused" as to what happened and rather than call us (as the former agent would) to verify proceeded to cancel insurance on another vehicle retroactively to August. The premiums for this vehicle had continued to be paid via autopay the entire time. We were only made aware of this when we received a letter from the DMV stating State Farm notified them that the insurance was cancelled and we would have to pay a fine. We immediately contacted the office and went into the office to find out what happened. The employee who started this entire saga reissued new insurance cards and assured us that DMV would be notified. Fast forward 2 weeks a letter of suspension arrives from the DMV. Evidently State Farm did not notify them that it was their error and the vehicle has had insurance the entire time. On 11/20 I contacted the Middletown office requesting to speak with James Demmer and was told he is retired, he is home and never comes into the office and that I can speak with Alex Smith who is the Port Jervis office manager. Alex Smith is condescending and patronizing. He marginalized the situation his employee created and claimed it was a simple mistake, "people make mistakes". We received the autopay bill on 11/21 listing the vehicle we had cancelled the insurance on 3 months prior. I texted Alex Smith a copy of the bill and he replied "As of this point we have submitted all needed changes to fix the issue. I will get with Tracie tomorrow on a status check. Well...10 days letter nothing has been resolved and to make matters worse the insurance cards that were issued on 11/17 are not valid. There is no policy per the 800 number. On 12/1 I again requested via text to Alex Smith a call from James Demmer. His response was "James oversees multiple offices and I act as the agent in place. We are sorry for the mistake made, but we are doing everything we are able to remedy this situation." I again requested to speak to James Demmer." Alex Smith responded "Mr. Demmer is not available as his role differ from Mr. Reyle's. Would you like a call from me? Again, I act in place of James and authorized to act as an agent would." I responded "Being that James Demmer is the owner we want to express our dissatisfaction to him and ensure that this is being fixed." Here is Alex Smith's response. "Unfortunately people do make mistakes, we are not perfect. That is not an excuse for the mistake, but it is being handled with all due speed. Again, operationally speaking, I run all operations as the agent in place. I am the one equipped to oversee these things of this nature. I have been checking in with Tracie(the one who started this entire thing) on a regular basis for updates. To sum up, it is being fixed. We have submitted the required changes to remedy the error. With that being said, the processing time is beyond our control. However, the changes in question are with a team that specializes in situations such as this. If James were here, and available to address this situation, he would communicate the same. I will have an update shortly on a change status." Our confidence in State Farm is shaken especially with the Port Jervis office and James Demmer as the agent. We question Alex Smith's competence to run this office otherwise this would have been fixed already. They caused this entire entire situation due to an employees poor judgement. One phone call could have avoided 3 weeks of aggravation on our part and it's still not resolved."
Profile photo of Kaitlin Rogers

Kaitlin Rogers

November 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kaitlin Rogers
"Always helpful and most of all INFORMATIVE!"
Profile photo of Lex Hughson

Lex Hughson

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lex Hughson
"Shawn has never failed me! Great customer service, super friendly and quick responses!"
Profile photo of Austin Singletton

Austin Singletton

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Singletton
"Shawn is a knowledgeable representative who helped me save money on my home and auto insurance premiums."
Profile photo of gummby73 michaelozzo

gummby73 michaelozzo

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by gummby73 michaelozzo
"Excellent communication and friendliness with agent Shawn Neely i highly recommend"
Profile photo of Naamah Hoag

Naamah Hoag

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Naamah Hoag
"I had the best experience with Shawn, he was fantastic! He walked me through the entire process with getting insurance on a new vehicle. I would recommend speaking with him if you have the chance!"
Profile photo of Donna Donegan

Donna Donegan

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Donegan
"I have never worked with an insurance company that tries so hard to save you money. Tracie was awesome! I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Manuel Lara

Manuel Lara

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Manuel Lara
"Kim and Lisa we're just brilliant. Couldn't be happier with my car insurance. They get stuff done!"
Profile photo of Justin Z.

Justin Z.

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Z.
"I love this office! I've been with state farm for over 15 years. my agent, Tracie Gasbarra is the best, she always helps me when I'm dealing with my insurance and makes everything so much easier for me! I recommend this office and Tracie to everyone I know."
Profile photo of AnilS

AnilS

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by AnilS
"I was lucky enough to have Griffin Rhodes go over all of my insurances after being treated horribly by Liberty Mutual. A building collapsed on my car and I was penalized by Liberty Mutual who more than doubled my premiums as a result. Griffin was able to save me thousands and was very honest and transparent about everything. Very happy that I switched. Excellent experience and I highly recommend this company."
Profile photo of Zaniyah Allen

Zaniyah Allen

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zaniyah Allen
"Worked with James this morning. My phone won’t let me leave a review from my email so this is my sisters. My names Angelica but he was fantastic he got myself a lower rate than what I am paying now! Recommended him to my coworkers and also will recommend to anyone else looking for insurance!"
Profile photo of Terese Shea

Terese Shea

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terese Shea
"Shawn was a great help to us. Personable and knowledgeable — great combination!"
Profile photo of Jazzmama97

Jazzmama97

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jazzmama97
"Have been with State Farm for years. Love the staff. Shaun has been a recent addition and they are better for it. He is informed & researches answers if he doesn't know something off the cuff. We'll stay as long as they treat us the same as they have been for the last 20yrs."
Profile photo of Dennis Hughes

Dennis Hughes

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Hughes
"Shawn is always helpful and fast with an answer and action plan to help with any issues I have had arise..thanks Shawn!!"
Profile photo of Gigi Gonzalez

Gigi Gonzalez

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gigi Gonzalez
"Tracey was amazing listened to everything & saved me over 2400 Dollars, so happy I went, also want to thank Shawn for all his help & great advice . Always nice to deal with real people who know what they are doing 💯"